Butterfly Parts

Butterfly Parts Image
Butterfly Parts by Shyamal

A butterfly’s body is divided into three main sections:┬áthe head, the thorax, and the abdomen. Each body section has very different functions, and all are needed for the butterfly to live. Like all other insects, butterflies have six legs and three main body parts: head, thorax (chest or midsection), and abdomen (tail end). They also have two antennae and an exoskeleton. Image by Shyamal is licensed under CC BY 2.5